Crazy how it has been 6 months since my last post. There I was, all gungho about launching sewing workshops. Well, it never came to fruition. But what DID come to fruition was getting back into the sewing business. And I simply couldn’t be happier about it.

It all started with me needing a new bag. So, I sewed it up and fell in love with it. And obviously so did a lot of other people because they have been selling like hot cakes. But what sewing has really enabled me to do is to give back. You see, each of the bags that I sell and have sold have included a donation to Shriners Hospitals for Children. And with lots of generosity and hard work, together my friends (because each of my customers truly is a friend) and I have raised over $450 in the last 4 months for Shriners Hospitals for Children.

You may ask, why Shriners? Well, a long story short is that my daughter has received the best care I could ever hope for there. You can read more about her story here or on her fundraising page here.

At this current time, I don’t have a storefront set up to sell my creations, it has all been through the magic of the Facebook community. I hope to get some things up and going soon, just trying to work into the right venues. At this time, everything is custom-made for each customer, so if you see something that sparks your interest, send me a comment or a message and we can make something happen, together.

Image

4 Personalized Zip Cosmetic Bags – 8″ wide x 6″ tall x 2″ deep ($18+$2 shipping – includes $5 Shriners Donation)

ImageImage

Medium Piped & Pleated Canary Yellow Bag – $40+$5 Shipping – Includes $10 Shriners Donation

 

Image

 

Large Piped & Pleated Bag – $50+$5 Shipping – Includes $20 Shriners Donation

