Ahhh, I remember this now from last year. This build up to back to school! Hip, hip, hooray! And then the first week ends up being more stressful for me as the parent than it was for the child actually IN school. And to really compound the issue, one daughter started school last week and the other started school today. Two weeks of back to school? Bring on the coffee. And send some patience.

Seeing as how I’ve already quickly scratched out THREE letters to her primary teacher as well as the PE teacher on the backs of school paperwork, I figured it was time to create a notepad with our information on it, her name, and the reason I’m contacting the teacher or school. Sub Bob Marley and all the other info with our info, and here is my Teacher Note that I’m planning on printing and out and making notepads with. One for the house, one for my purse, one for the car, and one for the one that I will inevitably loose.

Hope everyone is having a fantastic week. Now I’m off to find some coffee. And change a diaper. Just keepin’ it real, folks.

