My to-do list is a lot longer than what I’m posting about today but this is my “HOT” to-do list. Which means it should have been done awhile ago and needs to be done SOON.

We are currently in the process of moving our two girls into a room together. New twin beds are in place with fresh sheets but they are using old bedding from all over the house. Quilts have been designed but I need to figure out which fabrics to use, which fabrics to buy, and so forth. Look how sad these beds look:

(The tubs and piles of stuff aren’t normally surrounding their beds, we are also remodeling their closet and we did a huge purge to Goodwill).

(fresh out of bed, unmade, obviously).

Here is a shot of the aforementioned closet. We cleared it out this weekend and as it was previously just a storage closet, there was a lot of stuff. A lot of it went to Goodwill, some went into the trash, and some we need to find new homes for. On my to-do list is to paint the shelves and sew fabric storage boxes for the shelves. Also, hang coat hooks on the empty wall.

This closet was completely empty Sunday morning and by Sunday night we had “designed” the closet, wiped the walls down, vacuumed the carpets, and installed the majority of the closet system. Not too shabby, eh?

There is another bed that needs a quilt. It is this wee little one:

We are finally in the process of moving our little Berty-boy into a toddler bed. The quilt top has been pieced for a long time but I’m finally sandwiching it and quilting it. Hopefully today. Of course that leaves the dreaded binding, something that I’m terribly lax about but hopefully something I can do in the evenings when we are relaxing. I’ve tried all sorts of machine binding methods and none of them have worked out that great for me. Booo.

And last, but definitely not least, I need to finish the curtain thingamajig for above the washer and dryer in the laundry room. I had originally sewed just a white curtain that covers the entire area above the washer and dryer but I think I’m going to hack it off to just cover the shelves and sew a border on the bottom. What do you think?

I have another closet that needs clearing and designing and tons of more things in the process, but these are the hot ticket items. Do you think it can be done in a week? I’m not so sure!

