I’ve been wanting to sew up some reusable grocery bags/farmer’s market bags/library totes/post office bag for a loooooong time. Like, long as it was on my 2010 to-do list. And yeah, so it never got done. Well, I finally drafted up a pattern and sewed one up the other day. I’m sending it off as a gift here but I do plan on making some more. They just are so roomy and practical, perfect for all of those locals I typed up above.

Fabrics:
Beige Duck Cloth
Floral in Cream from Daydream for Riley Blake Designs

This bag is large and in charge measuring about 14″x14″. Wide handles disperse the weight more evenly and the top opens large for that watermelon you’ve been eyeing. Or for lots of goodies and mail. It probably took me close to an hour to make but that also included drafting up a quick pattern.

