Since I don’t have even projects, I decided to add a couple more into the mix. Above, you can see the baby blanket I made up from leftovers from the Wave quilt I’m attempting for Mister Destructo. I didn’t even put batting in this one since warmer weather is on its way. I put some of this Riley Blake Tone on Tone Green Dot flannel on the back and started quilting. It will be great for a baby in warmer weather. Still comfy and cuddly but without the bulk and warmth of batting. I’ll add bias binding once I’m done with the quilting and tada, a somewhat quick baby blanket.

I also made this Heather Bailey Daily Spice apron from my sister for her birthday this last week. In true Shannon fashion, I don’t have a photo but I used this Blue Plaid from Felicity for Riley Blake as the main fabric and the Blue Flowers also from Felicity for Riley Blake as an accent fabric. Anyways, regardless of no photos, it turned out super cute.

Up next on the cutting mat is a window cover for a door in my bedroom. I like my lighting cavelike when I sleep. I have the magnets for the steel door, I just need to pick the fabrics and do some measuring…photos (maybe) to come….

