I am just loving these Remix Fabrics by Ann Kelle for Robert Kaufman. They are bright and cheery without being OVER THE TOP. Perfect fabric to use for projects for girls. And great for boys who don’t mind a smidge of pink, too.

Anyways, my niece just turned 10 and I thought that she would like a pillowcase with her name on it. Perfect for sleepovers and whatnot. I used this tutorial from Film in the Fridge and used Buttons in Gold from Wildwood by Erin McMorris for Free Spirit and Bright Argyle from Remix by Ann Kelle for Robert Kaufman for the two cuff fabrics.

For the name, before sewing up the pillowcase sides and bottom, I used Steam-a-Seam to attach the letters and then stitched around to attach them. If you didn’t want to sew the letters, there is a non-sew version of Steam-a-Seam that is AWESOME. I have a piece of it that has been through my washer and dryer at least 10 times now and hasn’t frayed a bit.

The project was super easy and quick, about an hour in total. Not bad!! And she loved it, which makes it all worth it.

