Over the weekend my in laws and sister-in-law came for a visit. We built our house almost three years ago and many things still are unfinished. Life is just busy, I guess. At one point, I had ordered some faux wood blinds for this window but it was shipped damaged and I was hesitant to reorder. It is on the to-do list.

ANYWAYS, that window looks into our back yard and needed some sort of cover for the visit, so I visited my fabric stash and whipped up these curtains. Easy, fast, and gets the job done. I used an extendable shower rod for the curtain rod.

I’ve added a fun new item in the Small Grapes shop –  an ULTIMATE Stash Pack that consists of 35 fat quarters. Really a great way to get a wide variety of fabric quickly and at a good price. It works out that each fat quarter is only $2.

