I got the itch to start a new project yesterday and while I couldn’t commit to a new quilt (although a few people are in desperate need of one), I decided to pull out the Marlo Bloom Handbag pattern by Heather Bailey. I didn’t get very far, seeing how I had two very rambunctious little girls playing around me, on top of me, and generally trying to help. Throw in a five months old baby boy who had other plans than cutting fabric, and as far as I got was cutting out the the exterior panels and sewing some gathering stitches. So far, the instructions are easy to read and follow, with the exception of the three monkeys mentioned above.

I chose to use the White Trees print from the new Summer Song collection by Minds Eye for Riley Blake for the exterior but I’m still debating over the interior fabric. It is a reversible bag, so I do want to use something cute. Suggestions?

