I made this for my sister-in-law who is due to have a baby in the next week or so. I’m planning on adding a little monogrammed onesie to match, I’m just lagging on that part. Life has been crazy, to say the least and sewing time has been at a

Anyways, burp cloths are super duper easy to make and have always been well received as gifts. I buy Gerber’s cloth diapers (just don’t do what I did and buy the regular ones, buy PREFOLDS, otherwise, you are stuck folding and ironing and getting less than optimal results) and simply sew on my fabric of choice (above is Amy Butler’s Optic Blossom in Olive). I also added a ruffle to this particular burp cloth, which really takes it over the top. I have always been inspired by the ruffled items at this Etsy shop – Quiltish. Let’s just say that pins are your friends.

I hope the weather is beautiful where you all live this weekend. The sun is out today but rain is due back again tomorrow for us.

