My sister recently celebrated a birthday (and no, I won’t tell you because my birthday is next weekend and I really don’t want to get into what I’m turning) and I although we had celebrated on her actual day, I wanted to put together a little gift for her for our joint family celebration. As a big coffee connoisseur and an on-the-go mom, I knew that a coffee sleeve would be JUST the thing for her.

To make it, I downloaded the pdf from the House on Hill Road blog (look on the left sidebar). I used the shape and should have just followed the whole darn thing but didn’t. I sewed together several strips of Good Folks by Anna Maria Horner and then cut the pattern shape from the strips. This combination gave it a nice patchwork sort of feel. I basically followed the directions but didn’t leave my sleeve adjustable. I sewed it into shape and then added the vintage button from my collection.

I wrapped it on the cup with some of the Starbuck’s Via packages inside as well as a gift card. And she loved it! 

