I owed you all a post yesterday but I was so busy driving around and trying to get a grip on our taxes that it totally got put off for today.

First point of business: this week’s Grape Deal – White Map from the Wheels collection by Riley Blake. Only $7.00 a yard for this week only. A really super fun fabric. I can’t wait to cut into it myself.

I ordered up some new fabrics this week, too, so keep an eye out for them. I’ll announce them as soon as I have them in my hot little hands. I LOOOVVEEE it when the UPS (or Fedex) truck delivers new fabric. It is seriously my Christmas.

And some project photos!

Having two kids in diapers, I needed a way to organize the different sizes for each kid. Plus, keeping them in the original bags is just messy and ugly. Using some duck cloth I had left over from my purse sewing days, some All Stars by Riley Blake, and some heavy interfacing, I whipped up these diaper buckets. They work sooooo great and are really super easy to sew up. I have plans for more and for different sizes, so if anybody is interested in a tutorial/pattern, just let me know.

Green Duck Cloth & Cream Large Circles

Brown Duck Cloth & Cream Star Dots

Another project that is on my sewing table at the moment is a quilt for Baby Bert. Inspired by some of these quilts, #1, #2, #3. Obviously it is in the very early stages and other projects keep vying for my attention, but I am enjoying it, nonetheless.

What is everyone else working on? I’d love to see some links and photos!

